Skip to main content

Privacy Policy

1. Objective and responsible authorities

1.1. This Privacy Policy explains the type, scope, and purpose of the collection and use of data within the "luther2017.de" website.

1.2. The provider of the website and the responsible authorities with respect to data protection legislation are jointly the Luther Memorials Foundation of Saxony-Anhalt (Stiftung Luthergedenkstätten in Sachsen-Anhalt), Governmental Office "Luther 2017", Collegienstrasse 62 c, 06886 Wittenberg, as well as the Office of the Evangelical Church in Germany (Geschäftsstelle der Evangelischen Kirche in Deutschland  - (EKD ), Markt 26, 06886 Lutherstadt Wittenberg (hereinafter jointly designated as "provider", for additional information and contact data, see http://www.luther2017.de/kr/rechtliches/impressum/).

2. Principles of data processing and data security

2.1. The provider collects, processes, and uses personal data of the users only in compliance with the relevant data protection provisions. This means that the users' data will only be used if legal permission or a consent is present. 

2.2. The user's data will only be transmitted to third parties if this is legally permitted or if a user has consented to such transmission.

2.3. The provider implements organizational, contractual, and technical measures to ensure that the regulations of the data protection laws are complied with, and thus to protect the data that we manage against accidental or deliberate manipulation, loss, destruction or access by unauthorized persons.

2.4. The users are advised that entries in the search screen within this service can be recorded for statistical purposes and for improvement of user convenience, e.g. later search recommendations. Such search recommendations serve only for evaluation of the users' interests in the offerings.

3. Processing of personal data

3.1. Personal data is used for the provision and execution of the website and of the services associated with the website, as well as for guaranteeing an effective customer service and technical support.

3.2. When contact is made with the provider (via contact form or email) user information is saved for the purpose of processing the enquiry and in case there are additional questions.

3.3. On its website the provider offers a closed area for project partners, as well as a pin board and an event calendar (hereinafter referred to as "service functions"). Personal data can also be processed as part of the service functions (e.g. if name, telephone numbers, as well as email addresses are saved). This data will only be used in the scope that is required for the service functions. 

4. Newsletter

4.1. Information emails and other electronic notifications about the provider, as well as the provider's offerings and performances, if the sending of such emails and other electronic notifications is not already permitted legally, will only be sent with an express consent on the part of the user. 

4.2. The provider is allowed to have the consent for such sending confirmed with an email (so-called double opt-in).

4.3. The user can revoke the consent to receive such emails at any time.

4.4. As part of the registration process the provider saves the login time, as well as the confirmation time, and the IP address of the users. The provider is legally obligated to record the logins in order to verify proper logins.

5. Collection of access data

5.1. The provider collects data concerning every access to the server on which this service is located (so-called server log files). The access data includes name of the called-up website, file, date and time of the call-up, volume of data transmitted, message concerning successful call-up, browser type and version, the operating system of the user, referrer URL (the site previously visited), IP address, and the accessing provider.

5.2. In accordance with statutory regulations the provider uses the log data without allocation to the person of the user or other profiling, and only for statistical analyses for the purpose of operation, security, and optimization of the website. However, the provider reserves the right to subsequently review the log data, if due to specific indications there is justified suspicion of unlawful use.

6. Integration of services and content of third parties

6.1. The situation may occur that third-party content is integrated within the website. The prerequisite for this is always that the providers of this content (hereinafter "third-party providers") collect the IP address of the user and use it to transmit the content. Without the IP address the third-party providers could not send the content to the browser of the respective user. Thus the IP address is required for presentation of this content.

6.2. The provider strives to only use such content that is offered by third-party providers who only use the IP address for delivery of the content. However, the provider has no influence on whether the third-party provider saves the IP address, e.g. for statistical purposes. If such saving is known to the provider, the provider will inform the user of this situation in the subsequent sections.

6.3. In particular, YouTube videos and Google maps of the third-party provider Google Inc. are used. The Privacy Policy of Google Inc. is provided under https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/, Opt-Out Possibilities for the data use of Google at: https://www.google.com/settings/ads/.

7. Cookies & reach measurement

7.1. Cookies are information items that are transmitted from the web server of the provider or web servers of third parties to the web browser of the users, where they are stored for subsequent call-up. The users will be informed of the use of cookies within the framework of pseudonym reach measurement, in this Privacy Statement.

7.2. It is also possible to view this website without the use of cookies. If users do not want cookies to be stored on their computer, they are requested to deactivate the appropriate option in the system settings of their browser. Saved cookies can be deleted in the system settings of the browser. The exclusion of cookies can result in function restrictions of this website.

7.3. The possibility exists to manage many companies' online ad cookies via the US site http://www.aboutads.info/choices/ or the EU site http://www.youronlinechoices.com/uk/your-ad-choices/.

8. Piwik statistics

8.1. The provider uses Piwik, an open source software for statistical analysis of user accesses. Piwik uses cookies that are stored on the users' computers and that enable an analysis of the use of this online offering by the users.

8.2. The information about the use of this offering generated through cookies will be saved on the provider's server in Germany. 

The IP address will be anonymized immediately after processing and before it is saved.

9. Revocation, changes, authorizations, and updates

9.1. Users have the right to obtain, on request, free-of-charge information concerning the personal data that has been saved about themselves. The contact data is provided in the provider's Legal Notice.
9.2. In addition, users have the right to rectify inaccurate data, revoke consent, block, and delete their personal data provided there is no legal obligation to retain such data.

10. Changes to the Privacy Policy

10.1. The provider reserves the right to change the Privacy Policy in order to adapt it to changed legal situations, or if there are changes in the website or the data processing. 
10.2. Consequently, the users are requested to regularly inform themselves concerning the content of the Privacy Policy, particularly when they again transmit personal data.

Version: 15 February 2016

Skip to main content

Datenschutzerklärung

1. Zielsetzung und verantwortliche Stelle

1.1. Diese Datenschutzerklärung klärt über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der Erhebung und Verwendung von Daten innerhalb der Website „luther2017.de“ auf.

1.2. Anbieterinnen der Website und die datenschutzrechtlich verantwortliche Stellen sind gemeinsam die Stiftung Luthergedenkstätten in Sachsen-Anhalt, Staatliche Geschäftsstelle „Luther 2017“, Collegienstraße 62 c, 06886 Wittenberg sowie die Geschäftsstelle der Evangelischen Kirche in Deutschland (EKD), Markt 26, 06886 Lutherstadt Wittenberg (nachfolgend einheitlich bezeichnet als "Anbieterin", weitere Angaben und Kontaktdaten s. http://www.luther2017.de/kr/rechtliches/impressum/).

2. Grundsätzliches zur Datenverarbeitung und Datensicherheit

2.1. Die Anbieterin erhebt, verarbeitet und nutzt personenbezogene Daten der Nutzer nur unter Einhaltung der einschlägigen Datenschutzbestimmungen. Das bedeutet die Daten der Nutzer werden nur beim Vorliegen einer gesetzlichen Erlaubnis oder Vorliegen einer Einwilligung verwendet. 

2.2. Die Daten der Nutzer werden nur dann an Dritte übermittelt, wenn dies gesetzlich erlaubt ist oder ein Nutzer in die Übermittlung eingewilligt hat.

2.3. Die Anbieterin trifft organisatorische, vertragliche und technische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um sicher zu stellen, dass die Vorschriften der Datenschutzgesetze eingehalten werden und damit die durch die Anbieterin verwalteten Daten gegen zufällige oder vorsätzliche Manipulationen, Verlust, Zerstörung oder gegen den Zugriff unberechtigter Personen zu schützen.

2.4. Die Nutzer werden darauf hingewiesen, dass Eingaben in die Suchmaske innerhalb dieses Dienstes für statistische Zwecke und zur Verbesserung des Nutzerkomforts, z.B. spätere Suchvorschläge, erfasst werden können. Sie dienen alleine der Auswertung des Interesses der Nutzer an den angebotenen Inhalten.

3. Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

3.1. Die personenbezogenen Daten, werden für die Zurverfügungstellung und Ausführung der Website und der mit ihr zusammenhängenden Dienste-, Service- und Nutzerleistungen sowie die Gewährleistung eines effektiven Kundendienstes und technischen Supports genutzt.

3.2. Bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit der Anbieterin (per Kontaktformular oder Email) werden die Angaben der Nutzer zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für den Fall, dass Anschlussfragen entstehen, gespeichert.

3.3. Die Anbieterin bietet auf ihrer Website einen geschlossenen Bereich für Projektpartner sowie eine Pinnwand und einen Veranstaltungskalender an (nachfolgend bezeichnet als „Service-Funktionen“). Im Rahmen der Service-Funktionen können auch personenbezogene Daten verarbeitet werden (z.B. wenn Namen, Telefonnummern sowie E-Mailadressen von Ansprechpartnern gespeichert werden). Diese Daten werden nur im Rahmen des für die Service-Funktionen erforderlichen Umfangs verwendet. 

4. Newsletter

4.1. Informations-E-Mails und weitere elektronische Benachrichtigungen über die Anbieterin sowie deren Angebote und Leistungen, sofern deren Versand nicht bereits gesetzlich erlaubt ist,  werden nur mit einer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung der Nutzer versendet. 

4.2. Die Anbieterin darf sich die Einwilligung zum Versand mit einer E-Mail bestätigen lassen (sog. Double-Opt-In).

4.3. Die Nutzer können dem Empfang der E-Mails jederzeit widersprechen. 

4.4. Im Rahmen der Anmeldung speichert Die Anbieterin den Anmelde- sowie den Bestätigungszeitpunkt und die IP-Adresse der Nutzer. Die Anbieterin ist gesetzlich verpflichtet die Anmeldungen zu protokollieren, um ordnungsgemäße Anmeldungen nachweisen zu können.

5. Erhebung von Zugriffsdaten

5.1. Die Anbieterin erhebt Daten über jeden Zugriff auf den Server, auf dem sich dieser Dienst befindet (so genannte Serverlogfiles). Zu den Zugriffsdaten gehören Name der abgerufenen Webseite, Datei, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, übertragene Datenmenge, Meldung über erfolgreichen Abruf, Browsertyp nebst Version, das Betriebssystem des Nutzers, Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite), IP-Adresse und der anfragende Provider.

5.2. Die Anbieterin verwendet die Protokolldaten ohne Zuordnung zur Person des Nutzers oder sonstiger Profilerstellung entsprechend den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nur für statistische Auswertungen zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der Optimierung der Website. Die Anbieterin behält sich jedoch vor, die Protokolldaten nachträglich zu überprüfen, wenn aufgrund konkreter Anhaltspunkte der berechtigte Verdacht einer rechtswidrigen Nutzung besteht.

6. Einbindung von Diensten und Inhalten Dritter

6.1. Es kann vorkommen, dass innerhalb der Website Inhalte Dritter eingebunden werden. Dies setzt immer voraus, dass die Anbieter dieser Inhalte (nachfolgend bezeichnet als "Dritt-Anbieter") die IP-Adresse der Nutzer erheben und zur Übermittlung der Inhalte verwenden. Denn ohne die IP-Adresse könnten sie die Inhalte nicht an den Browser des jeweiligen Nutzers senden. Die IP-Adresse ist damit für die Darstellung dieser Inhalte erforderlich.

6.2. Die Anbieterin bemüht sich nur solche Inhalte zu verwenden, deren jeweilige Anbieter die IP-Adresse lediglich zur Auslieferung der Inhalte verwenden. Jedoch hat die Anbieterin keinen Einfluss darauf, falls die Dritt-Anbieter die IP-Adresse z.B. für statistische Zwecke speichern. Soweit dies der Anbieterin bekannt ist, klärt sie die Nutzer in den nachfolgenden Abschnitten darüber auf.

6.3. Innerhalb der Website werden insbesondere YouTube-Videos und Google-Maps-Karten des Anbieters Google, Inc. eingesetzt. Die Datenschutzerklärung von Google, Inc. findet sich unter https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/, Opt-Out-Möglichkeiten für die Datennutzung von Google unter: https://www.google.com/settings/ads/.

7. Cookies & Reichweitenmessung

7.1. Cookies sind Informationen, die von dem Webserver der Anbieterin oder Webservern Dritter an die Web-Browser der Nutzer übertragen und dort für einen späteren Abruf gespeichert werden. Über den Einsatz von Cookies im Rahmen pseudonymer Reichweitenmessung werden die Nutzer im Rahmen dieser Datenschutzerklärung informiert. 

7.2. Die Betrachtung dieser Website ist auch unter Ausschluss von Cookies möglich. Falls die Nutzer nicht möchten, dass Cookies auf ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden, werden sie gebeten die entsprechende Option in den Systemeinstellungen ihres Browsers zu deaktivieren. Gespeicherte Cookies können in den Systemeinstellungen des Browsers gelöscht werden. Der Ausschluss von Cookies kann zu Funktionseinschränkungen dieser Website führen.

7.3. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, viele Online-Anzeigen-Cookies von Unternehmen über die US-amerikanische Seite http://www.aboutads.info/choices/ oder die EU-Seite http://www.youronlinechoices.com/uk/your-ad-choices/ zu verwalten.

8. Piwik-Statistiken

8.1. Die Anbieterin benutzt Piwik, eine Open-Source-Software zur statistischen Auswertung der Nutzerzugriffe. Piwik verwendet Cookies, die auf dem Computer der Nutzer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung dieses Onlineangebotes durch die Nutzer ermöglichen. 

8.2. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über die Benutzung dieses Angebotes werden auf dem Server der Anbieterin in Deutschland gespeichert. 

Die IP-Adresse wird sofort nach der Verarbeitung und vor deren Speicherung anonymisiert.

8.3. 

9. Widerruf, Änderungen, Berichtigungen und Aktualisierungen

9.1. Nutzer haben das Recht, über die personenbezogenen Daten, die von der Anbieterin über sie gespeichert wurden, auf Antrag unentgeltlich Auskunft zu erhalten. Die Kontaktdaten sind dem Impressum der Anbieterin zu entnehmen.

9.2. Zusätzlich haben die Nutzer das Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger Daten, Widerruf von Einwilligungen, Sperrung und Löschung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, soweit dem keine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht entgegensteht.

10. Änderungen der Datenschutzerklärung

10.1. Die Anbieterin behält sich vor, die Datenschutzerklärung zu ändern, um sie an geänderte Rechtslagen, oder bei Änderungen der Website sowie der Datenverarbeitung anzupassen. 

10.2. Die Nutzer werden daher gebeten sich regelmäßig über deren Inhalt zu informieren, insbesondere wenn sie erneut personenbezogene Informationen mitteilen.

 

Stand: 15 Februar 2016